Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

Douglas J Tobias
Professor of Chemistry
Chair of Chemistry
4118 Natural Sciences 1
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4295
dtobias@uci.edu


Virginia L Trimble
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
4156 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6948
vtrimble@uci.edu


Susan E Trumbore
Professor of Earth System Science
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
susan.trumbore@uci.edu


Li Sheng Tseng
Associate Professor of Mathematics
440D Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8796
lstseng@math.uci.edu


Laura Tucker
Assistant Teaching Professor of Physics & Astronomy
4154 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 829-2822
tucker@uci.edu


David L Van Vranken
Professor of Chemistry
134 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5455
david.vv@uci.edu


Christopher Vanderwal
Professor of Chemistry
4042B Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6702
cdv@uci.edu


Isabella Velicogna
Professor of Earth System Science
Senior Scientist of NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Earth Science, Adjunct Professor of Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Science (CIRES) at University of Colorado, Adjunct Professor of National Institute of Oceanography and Experimental Geophysics, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Equity and Inclusion - School of Physical Sciences
3226 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5419
isabella@uci.edu


Roman Vershynin
Professor of Mathematics
540D Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
r.vershynin@uci.edu


Jeffrey A Viaclovsky
Professor of Mathematics
440G Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
jviaclov@uci.edu


Daqing Wan
Professor of Mathematics
410B Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7013
dwan@uci.edu


Frederic Y Wan
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
476 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5529
fwan@uci.edu


Gregory Alan Weiss
Professor of Chemistry
Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
4122 Natural Sciences 1
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5566
gweiss@uci.edu


Robert W West
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5503
rwwest@uci.edu


Joel Westman
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5503


Steven R White
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
310L Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2256
srwhite@uci.edu


Daniel O Whiteson
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
3168 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2108
daniel@uci.edu


Robert J Whitley
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(206) 780-3092
rwhitley@uci.edu


Janet L Williams
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5503


Jesse P Wolfson
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
410H Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
wolfson@uci.edu


Ruqian Wu
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
310G Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7640
wur@uci.edu


Jing Xia
Professor of Physics & Astronomy
210F Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5580
xia.jing@uci.edu


Jack Xin
Professor of Mathematics
540E Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5309
jack.xin@uci.edu


Huolin Xin
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
220A Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
huolin.xin@uci.edu