events

Friday, January 29, 2021 | 05:00 pm

Physical Sciences Story Hour

January 29, 2021 | 5:00 p.m. - 6:15 p.m. PDT

Thursday, January 28, 2021 | 10:00 am

 

Thursday, January 21, 2021 | 11:00 am

Net-zero Emissions Energy Systems

January 21, 2021 | 11:00am-12:00pm PT

Tuesday, January 19, 2021 | 01:00 pm

Compelling Conversations
Anchoring in the Unknown: Exploring the Fundamental Questions of the Universe
January 19, 2021 | 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Wednesday, December 02, 2020 | 05:00 pm

Black in Physical Sciences
A space for our school's Black community members to connect
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 | 5:00 p.m
REGISTER HERE

Friday, November 20, 2020 | 03:00 pm

Anti-Racism and Inclusion Journal Club
Led by Jesse Kreger, Graduate Student, Department of Mathematics
Friday, November 20, 2020 | 3:00 p.m

Zoom link info coming soon

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 | 11:00 am

Compelling Conversations
What is known and unknown about climate change
November 17, 2020 | 11:00AM-12:00PM

Thursday, November 12, 2020 | 10:00 am

FUNDAMENTALS: EQUITY IN GRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Thursday, September 24, 2020 | 01:00 pm

On Sept. 24, 2020 Dean Bullock shared an exclusive review of his first year as dean and his bold vision for the future of UCI Physical Sciences. 

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 | 10:00 am

The survival of bacteria is constantly threatened by a multitude of viruses and antimicrobial mechanisms.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

In this lecture, which took place on May 6, 2020, Professor Rachel Martin discusses her work on developing an antiviral for COVID-19. Professor Rachel Martin is a UCI faculty member in the departments of Chemistry and Molecular Biology & Biochemistry.