Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

George E Miller
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
326 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6649, 6082
gemiller@uci.edu


William R Molzon
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy
3111A Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5987
wmolzon@uci.edu


Connor R Mooney
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
410C Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
mooneycr@math.uci.edu


Jefferson K Moore
Professor of Earth System Science
1101 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5391
jkmoore@uci.edu


Mathieu Morlighem
Associate Professor of Earth System Science
3218 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-1353
mathieu.morlighem@uci.edu


Shaul Mukamel
Professor of Chemistry
434A Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7600
smukamel@uci.edu


Simona Murgia
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
3156 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-9401
smurgia@uci.edu


Craig Murray
Associate Professor of Chemistry
317B Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4218
craig.murray@uci.edu


Riley D Newman
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy
2119 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
rdnewman@uci.edu


Qing Nie
Professor of Mathematics
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Director of Gateway Ph.D. Program on Mathematical and Computational Biology (MCB), Director of Center for Mathematical and Computational Biology (CMCB)
540F Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5530
qnie@uci.edu


Sergey Nizkorodov
Professor of Chemistry
377 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-1262
nizkorod@uci.edu


James S Nowick
Professor of Chemistry
4126 Natural Sciences 1
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6091
jsnowick@uci.edu


Juan Pedro Ochoa Ricoux
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy
3119 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-1707
jpochoa@uci.edu


Larry E Overman
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
4042A Fredrick Reines Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7156
leoverma@uci.edu


Xiaoqing Pan
Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
644 F Engineering Tower
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2368
xiaoqing.pan@uci.edu


Alessandra Pantano
Associate Teaching Professor of Mathematics
440B Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
apantano@uci.edu


William H Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy
310K Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5948
william.parker@uci.edu


Joseph P Patterson
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
321 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 529-6854
patters3@uci.edu


Roberto Pelayo
Assistant Teaching Professor of Mathematics
525 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
rcpelayo@uci.edu


Reginald M Penner
Professor of Chemistry
Chancellor's Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
1139 Natural Sciences II
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8572
rmpenner@uci.edu


Eric Potma
Professor of Chemistry
1107 Natural Sciences II
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-9942
epotma@uci.edu


Michael J Prather
Professor of Earth System Science
UCI Distinguished Professor of Earth System Science
2101 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5838, 2997
mprather@uci.edu


Jennifer A Prescher
Professor of Chemistry
4142 Natural Sciences 1
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-1706
jpresche@uci.edu


Francois William Primeau
Professor of Earth System Science
3224 Croul Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-9435
fprimeau@uci.edu