Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

.
Takeo Akasaki
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
takasaki@uci.edu
.
Vladimir Baranovsky
Professor of Mathematics
510E Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6474
vbaranov@uci.edu
Long Chen
Professor of Mathematics

510F Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6595
lchen7@uci.edu

.
Isaac Goldbring
Associate Professor of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
isaac@math.uci.edu
.
Paata Ivanisvilli
Assistant Professor of Math
510K Rowland
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7121
pivanisv@uci.edu
.
Nathan Kaplan
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
340 Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
nckaplan@math.uci.edu
.
Jeffrey Ludwig
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment
540H Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
jtludwig@uci.edu
.
Connor Mooney
Assistant Professor of Math
410C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
mooneycr@math.uci.edu
David L. Rector
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

(714) 549-3199
dlrector@uci.edu

Martin Schechter
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

540A Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5501
martin.schechter@uci.edu

Alice Silverberg
Professor of Mathematics, Professor of Computer Science

540K Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5422
asilverb@uci.edu

Knut Solna
Professor of Mathematics

540G Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3154
ksolna@uci.edu

Ronald J. Stern
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

340J Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
rstern@uci.edu

Chuu-lian Terng
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

410L Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6592
cterng@uci.edu

Edriss S. Titi
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

510C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3156, 5503
estiti@uci.edu

.
Thomas Trogdon
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
ttrogdon@uci.edu
(949) 824-2912
Jeffrey Viaclovsky
Professor of Mathematics
440G Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
jviaclov@uci.edu
Robert J. Whitley
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

(206) 780-3092
rwhitley@uci.edu

Xiangwen Zhang
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

510D Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
xiangwen@math.uci.edu
(949) 824-3156

Hongkai Zhao
Chancellor’s Professor and Chair of Mathematics

340E Rowland Hall (Chair's Office), 510C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5420
zhao@uci.edu