Physical Sciences Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Donald Saari
Director of Institute for Mathematical Behavioral Sciences, Distinguished Professor of Economics and Mathematics, Professor of Logic & Philosophy of Science

2119 Social Science Plaza A University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-5894 dsaari@uci.edu

Eric S. Saltzman
Professor of Earth System Science, Professor of Chemistry

3325 Croul Hall,1212 Croul Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-3936, 5540 eric.saltzman@uci.edu

Javier D. Sanchez - Yamagishi
Assistant Professor of Math

310D Frederick Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 javier.sanchezyamagishi.uci.edu

Martin Schechter
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

540A Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-5501 martin.schechter@uci.edu

Stephen Scheinberg
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

sscheinb@uci.edu

Richard Schoen
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics

440K Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-1823 rschoen@uci.edu

Jonas Schultz
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy

3154 Frederick Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-5142 jschultz@uci.edu

Athan J. Shaka
Professor of Chemistry

231A Rowland Hall University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-8509 ajshaka@uci.edu

Kenneth J. Shea
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry

5042B Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-5844 kjshea@uci.edu

Manabu Shiraiwa
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

1102 Natural Sciences II University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 m.shiraiwa@uci.edu 949-824-5101

Yuri Shirman
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3123 Frederick Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-9957 yshirman@uci.edu

Alice Silverberg
Professor of Mathematics, Professor of Computer Science

540K Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-5422 asilverb@uci.edu

Dennis J. Silverman
Professor Emeritus of Physics & Astronomy

Frederick Reines Hall 2125 University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 dennis.silverman@uci.edu

Albert Siryaporn
Assistant Professor of Physics & Astronomy, Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Rowland Hall 210C University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 asirya@uci.edu (949) 824-5141

Zuzanna S. Siwy
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

210G Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-8290 zsiwy@uci.edu

Tammy Ann Smecker-Hane
Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy

2168 Frederick Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-7773 tsmecker@uci.edu

James Smith
Professor of Chemistry

jimsmith@uci.edu

William H. Smoke
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

whsmoke@uci.edu

Henry W. Sobel
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3133 Frederick Reines Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-6431, 6395 hsobel@uci.edu

Knut Solna
Professor of Mathematics

540G Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-3154 ksolna@uci.edu

John Southon
Researcher of Earth System Science

B321 Croul Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-3674 (949)824-1726 jsouthon@uci.edu

Ronald J. Stern
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

340J Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 rstern@uci.edu

Jeffrey D. Streets
Associate Professor of Mathematics

440C Rowland Hall University of California Irvine Irvine, CA 92697 (949) 824-8803 jstreets@math.uci.edu