Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles

Henry W. Sobel
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3133 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6431, 6395
hsobel@uci.edu

Knut Solna
Professor of Mathematics

540G Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3154
ksolna@uci.edu

John Southon
Researcher of Earth System Science

B321 Croul Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3674
(949)824-1726
jsouthon@uci.edu

Ronald J. Stern
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

340J Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
rstern@uci.edu

.
Jeffrey D. Streets
Associate Professor of Mathematics
440C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8803
jstreets@math.uci.edu
Agnes C. Taffard
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3166 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-0591
ataffard@uci.edu

Timothy Tait
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

3131 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8304
ttait@uci.edu

Toshiki Tajima
Norman Rostoker Chair and Professor of Physics & Astronomy

4164 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4253
ttajima@uci.edu

.
Fumiko Tajima
Lecturer of Physics & Astronomy
4188 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
ftajima@uci.edu
Chuu-lian Terng
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

410L Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6592
cterng@uci.edu

Edriss S. Titi
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

510C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-3156, 5503
estiti@uci.edu

Douglas J. Tobias
Professor of Chemistry, Chair of Chemistry

4118 Natural Science One
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-4295
dtobias@uci.edu

Virginia L. Trimble
Professor of Physics & Astronomy

4156 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6948
vtrimble@uci.edu

.
Thomas Trogdon
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Rowland Hall
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
ttrogdon@uci.edu
(949) 824-2912
Li Sheng Tseng
Associate Professor of Mathematics

440D Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-8796
lstseng@math.uci.edu

Laura Tucker
Assistant Teaching Professor of Physics & Astronomy

4154 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
tucker@uci.edu

.
Mark Vagins
Adjunct Professor of Physics & Astronomy
3137 Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-2894
mvagins@uci.edu
Christopher Vanderwal
Professor of Chemistry

4042B Frederick Reines Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-6702
cdv@uci.edu

Isabella Velicogna
Professor of Earth System Science, Senior Scientist of NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Earth Science, Adjunct Professor of Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Science (CIRES) at University of Colorado, Adjunct Professor of National Institute of Oceanography and Experimental Geophysics, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Equity and Inclusion - School of Physical Sciences

3226 Croul Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5419
isabella@uci.edu

Roman Vershynin
Professor of Mathematics
540D Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
r.vershynin@uci.edu
Jeffrey Viaclovsky
Professor of Mathematics
440G Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
jviaclov@uci.edu
Frederic Y.M. Wan
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

510B Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5529
fwan@uci.edu

Daqing Wan
Professor of Mathematics

410C Rowland Hall
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-7013
dwan@uci.edu

Gregory Alan Weiss
Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

4122 Natural Science One
University of California Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
(949) 824-5566
gweiss@uci.edu