Eddleman Quantum Institute graduate research fellowships announced

The fellowships will support grad student research happening in the new institute.
Friday, March 18, 2022
UCI Physical Sciences Communications
Picture Credit:
Tiffany Kuo

The Eddleman Quantum Institute (EQI) has awarded six graduate research fellowships (GRF) for 2022-2023 academic year.

These fellowships exist thanks to the generous support from philanthropist Roy Eddleman. The EQI stimulates the discovery of new quantum science phenomena through interdisciplinary collaborations in a broad range of scientific endeavors, and motivates future generations to study quantum science through education and outreach activities.

The 2022- 2023 EQI GRF recipients are:

  • Hana Schiff (Judit Romhanyi's group)

  • Mara Mishner (Ilya Krivorotov's group)

  • Ryan Pederson (Kieron Burke/Steven White groups)

  • Ian Sequeira (Javier Sanchez-Yamagishi's group)

  • Steven Allison (Maxx Arguilla's group)

  • Timothy McSorley (Luis Jauregui's group)

The GRFs are awarded annually with nominations being solicited in January.