Latest News

President Barack Obama’s commencement speech at UCI last month was brimming with accolades for the impact of the research from the School of Physical...
In addition to pursuing degrees in Chemistry and Biological Sciences, Richelle Homo’s grades are part of the top 1% of undergraduate students at UCI.
research5

Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbedi@uci.edu

Steven Buchsbaum

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbuchsba@uci.edu

Michael Schernau

Position: 
Associate Project Scientist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
schernau@uci.edu

Stephen Michael Denning Jr.

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdenning@uci.edu

Sean Alexander Dettrick

Position: 
Physics Lab Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdettric@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(949) 452-1172

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127