Latest News

Scientists have more bad news for drought-stricken California: The climate warming expected in this century is likely to result in even less water...
Southern California students who excel in astronomy and physics but are traditionally underrepresented in those fields will soon get a big boost...
research3

Physics and Astronomy

Stephen Michael Denning Jr.

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdenning@uci.edu

Sean Alexander Dettrick

Position: 
Physics Lab Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdettric@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(949) 452-1172

Mario Santos

Position: 
Project Scientist
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
santosm1@uci.edu

Alexander L. Chernyshev

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sasha@uci.edu
Office Location: 
310F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6440

Steven W. Barwick

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbarwick@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2626

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630