Latest News

Dr. Kevork Abazajian is an associate professor of physics and astronomy at the University of California, Irvine. His research interests include dark...
Given the historic low temperatures and snowfalls that pummeled the eastern U.S. this winter, it might be easy to overlook how devastating California...
reines_r1

Physics and Astronomy

Steven W. Barwick

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbarwick@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2626

Silvia Maria Batraneanu

Position: 
Associate Specialist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbedi@uci.edu

Steven Buchsbaum

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbuchsba@uci.edu

Michael Schernau

Position: 
Associate Project Scientist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
schernau@uci.edu

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630