Latest News

University of California, Irvine researchers have invented a nanowire-based electrode that can be recharged hundreds of thousands of times, moving us...
NASA has selected UCI astrophysicist Asantha Cooray as community chair of a study group to design and set requirements for a possible successor to...
research3

Physics and Astronomy

Shaowei Li

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
shaoweil@uci.edu

William Madsen Shepherd

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
shepherd.william@uci.edu

Sherman Yang

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Shiu Liu

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
310N Rowland Hall
(949) 824-6360

Steven Andrew Farrell

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2107 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-9476
sfarrell@uci.edu

Steven W. Barwick

Barwick_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-2626
sbarwick@uci.edu

Mario Santos

Position: 
Project Scientist
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
santosm1@uci.edu

Silvia Maria Batraneanu

Position: 
Associate Specialist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
sbedi@uci.edu