Latest News

Existing power plants around the world will pump out more than 300 billion tons of carbon dioxide over their expected lifetimes, significantly adding...
Jonathan Feng was honored with a 2014 Guggenheim fellowship “on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise for future accomplishment.”
research3

Physics and Astronomy

Mario Santos

Position: 
Project Scientist
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
santosm1@uci.edu

Alexander L. Chernyshev

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sasha@uci.edu
Office Location: 
310F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6440

Steven W. Barwick

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbarwick@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2626

Silvia Maria Batraneanu

Position: 
Associate Specialist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbedi@uci.edu

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630