Latest News

2013-2014 marks the 11th year of the Physical Sciences Undergraduate Mentoring (PSUM) program. This year, 88 students were paired with alumni and...
President Barack Obama’s commencement speech at UCI last month was brimming with accolades for the impact of the research from the School of Physical...
research3

Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbedi@uci.edu

Steven Buchsbaum

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbuchsba@uci.edu

Michael Schernau

Position: 
Associate Project Scientist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
schernau@uci.edu

Stephen Michael Denning Jr.

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdenning@uci.edu

Sean Alexander Dettrick

Position: 
Physics Lab Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdettric@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(949) 452-1172

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463