Latest News

Hans had been waiting in the darkened room for 45 minutes. It was a dull part of his day, but acclimating his eyes was a necessary part of his...
For a better understanding of how forest fires behave and interact with climate, scientists are turning to the trees. A new study out of UC Irvine...
rowlandhall_r1

Physics and Astronomy

Silvia Maria Batraneanu

Position: 
Associate Specialist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Sheila Bedi

Position: 
Administrative Assistant - Retired
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbedi@uci.edu

Steven Buchsbaum

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbuchsba@uci.edu

Michael Schernau

Position: 
Associate Project Scientist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
schernau@uci.edu

Stephen Michael Denning Jr.

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdenning@uci.edu

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630