Latest News

The UC Irvine Center for Chemistry at the Space-Time Limit has received a $20 million renewal award from the National Science Foundation to continue...
Existing power plants around the world will pump out more than 300 billion tons of carbon dioxide over their expected lifetimes, significantly adding...
research3

Physics and Astronomy

Sean Alexander Dettrick

Position: 
Physics Lab Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdettric@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(949) 452-1172

Mario Santos

Position: 
Project Scientist
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
santosm1@uci.edu

Alexander L. Chernyshev

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sasha@uci.edu
Office Location: 
310F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6440

Steven W. Barwick

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbarwick@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2626

Silvia Maria Batraneanu

Position: 
Associate Specialist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630