Latest News

Hot, stagnant weather in Southern California pushed smog levels above federal health standards on 94 days in 2014, up from 88 day last year, regional...
Current vaccine approaches have led to the greatest era of human health in the history of civilization. However, scientists are still struggling to...
research4

Physics and Astronomy

Steven Buchsbaum

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbuchsba@uci.edu

Michael Schernau

Position: 
Associate Project Scientist,off-site
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
schernau@uci.edu

Stephen Michael Denning Jr.

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdenning@uci.edu

Sean Alexander Dettrick

Position: 
Physics Lab Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sdettric@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(949) 452-1172

Mario Santos

Position: 
Project Scientist
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
santosm1@uci.edu

Miguel Eduardo Rocha Gaso

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rocham@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2165 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3127

Aaron Joseph Roy

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
roya@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3155A Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3424

Robert S Delay

Position: 
Sr. Electronics Technician
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rsdelay@uci.edu
Office Location: 
off-site
Office Phone: 
(505) 667-1672

Rebecca Ann Shapiro

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rshapiro@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4214 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4463

Reiko Toriumi

Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rtoriumi@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3171 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2630