Latest News

NASA is undertaking an “intensive research effort” into the problem of rising seas brought on by global warming, the agency announced Wednesday. And...
Dark matter — the unseen 80 percent of the universe’s mass — doesn’t emit, absorb or reflect light. Astronomers know it exists only because it...
research4

Earth System Science

Pei-yuan Hsieh

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
1101 Croul Hall
(949) 824-2314
peiyuanh@uci.edu

Kimberly Monotilla Padua

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
paduak@uci.edu

Paige Lowry Austin

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
paustin@uci.edu

Morgan Lorraine Sibley

Position: 
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
3200B Croul Hall
(949) 824-1604
msibley@uci.edu

Michael George Tosca

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
240U Rowland Hall
(949) 824-1314
mtosca@uci.edu

Michael J. Prather

prather.thumbnail.png
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
3329 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
(949) 824-5838
mprather@uci.edu

Mingquan Mu

Position: 
Assistant Project Scientist
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
3317 Croul Hall
(949) 824-0597
mmu@uci.edu

Mary Andrea Pack

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
1313B Croul Hall
(949) 824-9352
mpack@uci.edu

Mihai Leonte

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
mleonte@uci.edu

Michael Lindgren Griffiths

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
m.griffiths@uci.edu