School of Physical Sciences Leadership Council

The School of Physical Sciences Dean's Leadership Council is a distinguished group of leaders whose industry expertise, community engagement and entrepreneurial endeavors support, inspire and promote the school's vision. The mission of the Dean's Leadership Council is to help promote the School's innovative research and entrepreneurial activities and to engage industry and intellectual leaders in ongoing collaborations.

Daniel G. Aldrich III
Senior Development Associate 
UC Office of the President
Nick Alexopoulos
Vice President for Academic Programs and University Relations
Broadcom Foundation
Jim Aralis
Chief Technology Officer and Vice President of R&D 

John Barton
Business Executive, Entrepreneur, and Investor
Michl Binderbauer
Chief Technology Officer
Tri Alpha Energy, Inc.
Kevin Burnett
TTC Group, LLC
Matt Dickason
Chief Operating Officer
John Evans
Retired Senior VP and Regional Manager
Wells Fargo Newport Beach Regional Private Client Services Office
Doug Freeman
Senior Managing Director
First Foundation Advisors
John Gerace
Freedom Meditech, Inc.
Michael Gokhale
Retired President
Sextant Engineering Inc.
Richard Henson
PhageTech, LLC
Kenneth C. Janda
Professor and Dean 
School of Physical Sciences
Assad Kazeminy
Founder & CEO
Irvine Pharmaceutical Services
Avrio BioPharmaceuticals  

Gudrun Magnusdottir
Professor and Chair, Department of Earth System Science
School of Physical Sciences
Roger D. McWilliams
Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 
School of Physical Sciences 
James Nowick
Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry
School of Physical Sciences 
Arie Shen
Serial Entrepreneur
Tom Sutton
Retired Chairman, CEO
Pacific Life 
Jack A. Syage
Chief Scientist
Morpho Detection, LLC
Peter Taborek
Professor and Chair, Department of Physics & Astronomy
School of Physical Sciences
Sasha Talebi
Founder and Managing Partner
Sequence Venture Group, LLC
David Van Vranken
Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
UCI School of Physical Sciences
Hongkai Zhao
Chancellor's Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics
School of Physical Sciences