School of Physical Sciences Leadership Council

The School of Physical Sciences Dean's Leadership Council is a distinguished group of leaders whose industry expertise, community engagement and entrepreneurial endeavors support, inspire and promote the school's vision. The mission of the Dean's Leadership Council is to help promote the School's innovative research and entrepreneurial activities and to engage industry and intellectual leaders in ongoing collaborations.

Daniel G. Aldrich III
Senior Development Associate 
UC Office of the President
Nick Alexopoulos
Vice President for Academic Programs and University Relations
Broadcom Foundation
Jim Aralis
Retired Chief Technology Officer and Vice President of R&D 

John Barton
Business Executive, Entrepreneur, and Investor
Michl Binderbauer
Chief Executive Officer
TAE Technologies
James Bullock
Professor and Dean
UCI School of Physical Sciences
Matt Dickason
Chief Operating Officer
ImmunogenX, LLC
John Evans
Retired Senior VP and Regional Manager
Wells Fargo Newport Beach Regional Private Client Services Office
Doug Freeman
Executive Chair and CEO 
Orange County Music and Dance 
John Gerace
DiaSorin Molecular, LLC 
Michael Gokhale
Retired President
Sextant Engineering Inc.
Harry Hamlin
Founder/Secretary, Tri Alpha Energy
Richard Henson
PhageTech, LLC
Assad Kazeminy
Founder & Former President
Irvine Pharmaceutical Services
Avrio BioPharmaceuticals  
Roger D. McWilliams
Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Research and Innovation 
UCI School of Physical Sciences 
James Nowick
Professor and Chair, Department of Chemistry
UCI School of Physical Sciences 
Anoosheh Oskouian
President and CEO 
Ship & Shore Environment, Inc
Eric Rignot
Professor and Chair, Department of Earth System Science
UCI School of Physical Sciences
Arie Shen
Serial Entrepreneur
Tom Sutton
Retired Chairman, CEO
Pacific Life 
Jack A. Syage
ImmmunogenX, LLC. 
Sasha Talebi
Founder and Managing Partner
Sequence Venture Group, LLC
  Isabella Velicogna
  Professor and Associate Dean Graduate Studies, Equity and Inclusion
   UCI School of Physical Sciences
David Van Vranken
Professor and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
UCI School of Physical Sciences
Hongkai Zhao
Chancellor's Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics
UCI School of Physical Sciences
For questions regarding the Physical Sciences Dean's Leadership Council, please contact Marijana Lekousis, Executive Director of Advancement at 949-824-8111 or