Latest News

Hot, stagnant weather in Southern California pushed smog levels above federal health standards on 94 days in 2014, up from 88 day last year, regional...
Current vaccine approaches have led to the greatest era of human health in the history of civilization. However, scientists are still struggling to...
student3

Earth System Science

Julie Elizabeth Ferguson

Position: 
Lecturer
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
julie.ferguson@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101D Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Huidong Liu

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
huidongl@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240N Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9922

Hsiao-wen Lin

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hwlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Isabella Velicogna

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
isabella@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3226 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5419

Heather Rae Mccarthy

Position: 
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
heather.mccarthy@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Hongying Yang

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hongyiny@uci.edu

Hector Lynn Lee

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hectorl@uci.edu

Gudrun Magnusdottir

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gudrun@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3321 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3520

Greg Winston

Position: 
Specialist
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gwinston@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2101G Croul Hall,2311 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1474, 9273