Latest News

Scientists have more bad news for drought-stricken California: The climate warming expected in this century is likely to result in even less water...
Southern California students who excel in astronomy and physics but are traditionally underrepresented in those fields will soon get a big boost...
reines_r1

Earth System Science

Jack G. Porter

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jgporter@uci.edu

Huidong Liu

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
huidongl@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240N Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9922

Hsiao-wen Lin

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hwlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Isabella Velicogna

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
isabella@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3226 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5419

Heather Rae Mccarthy

Position: 
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
heather.mccarthy@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Hongying Yang

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hongyiny@uci.edu

Hector Lynn Lee

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hectorl@uci.edu

Gudrun Magnusdottir

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gudrun@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3321 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3520

Greg Winston

Position: 
Specialist
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gwinston@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2101G Croul Hall,2311 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1474, 9273