Latest News

UC Irvine cosmologist Asantha Cooray is co-author of new findings to be published Nov. 7 in the prestigious journal Science. A NASA sounding rocket...
Alice Silverberg, Professor of Mathematics, was awarded a grant of $793,000 from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. The purpose of the grant is to...
rowlandhall_r1

Earth System Science

Jack G. Porter

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jgporter@uci.edu

Julie Elizabeth Ferguson

Position: 
Lecturer
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
julie.ferguson@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101D Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Huidong Liu

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
huidongl@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240N Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9922

Hsiao-wen Lin

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hwlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Isabella Velicogna

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
isabella@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3226 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5419

Heather Rae Mccarthy

Position: 
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
heather.mccarthy@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Hongying Yang

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hongyiny@uci.edu

Hector Lynn Lee

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hectorl@uci.edu

Gudrun Magnusdottir

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gudrun@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3321 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3520