Latest News

So far, dark matter has evaded scientists’ best attempts to find it. Astronomers know the invisible stuff dominates our universe and tugs...
Thousands of scientists and engineers contributed to the discovery of the Higgs boson, two years ago, at the Large Hadron Collider, near Geneva....
research5

Earth System Science

Jack G. Porter

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jgporter@uci.edu

Huidong Liu

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
huidongl@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240N Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9922

Hsiao-wen Lin

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hwlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Isabella Velicogna

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
isabella@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3226 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5419

Heather Rae Mccarthy

Position: 
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
heather.mccarthy@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Hongying Yang

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hongyiny@uci.edu

Hector Lynn Lee

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hectorl@uci.edu

Gudrun Magnusdottir

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gudrun@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3321 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3520

Greg Winston

Position: 
Specialist
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gwinston@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2101G Croul Hall,2311 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1474, 9273