Latest News

The National Institutes of Health (NIH) granted California State University Long Beach (CSULB), in partnership with UC Irvine and USC, $22.7 million...
Four UC Irvine researchers in the areas of medicine, computer science, biological sciences and physics have been made fellows of the American...
reines_r1

Earth System Science

James Stephen Famiglietti

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jfamigli@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9434

Jack G. Porter

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jgporter@uci.edu

Huidong Liu

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
huidongl@uci.edu
Office Location: 
240N Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9922

Hsiao-wen Lin

Position: 
Graduate Student Researcher
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hwlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Isabella Velicogna

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
isabella@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3226 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5419

Heather Rae Mccarthy

Position: 
Postdoctoral Scholar
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
heather.mccarthy@uci.edu
Office Location: 
1101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2314

Hongying Yang

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hongyiny@uci.edu

Hector Lynn Lee

Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
hectorl@uci.edu

Gudrun Magnusdottir

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
gudrun@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3321 Croul Hall,2101 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3520