Latest News

I'm afloat above the Arctic Circle on the MV Cape Race, a 110-foot commercial fishing trawler refurbished as an expedition yacht, my back turned to...
Neutrinos may be the lightest of all the particles with mass, weighing in at a tiny fraction of the mass of an electron. And yet, because they are so...
student3

faculty

Alexander L. Chernyshev

Chernyshev_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
310F Rowland Hall
(949) 824-6440
sasha@uci.edu

Steven W. Barwick

Barwick_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-2626
sbarwick@uci.edu

Susan King

King_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Lecturer
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
2133 Natural Sciences II
(949) 824-5452
s3king@uci.edu

Suzanne B. Sandmeyer

Position: 
Professor
Contact Information
D249, D262 MED SCI I
(949) 824-7571
sbsandme@uci.edu

Reginald M. Penner

Penner_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor, Chair
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
2137 Natural Sciences II
(949) 824-8572
rmpenner@uci.edu

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
340J Rowland Hall
rstern@uci.edu

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Rowland Hall 310U
rwallis@uci.edu

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
(206) 780-3092
rwhitley@uci.edu

Rachel Martin

martin_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
4136 Natural Sciences 1
(949) 824-7959
rachel.martin@uci.edu

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
C233, C228 MED SCI I
(949) 824-7341, 9367
resteele@uci.edu