Latest News

UC Irvine cosmologist Asantha Cooray is co-author of new findings to be published Nov. 7 in the prestigious journal Science. A NASA sounding rocket...
Alice Silverberg, Professor of Mathematics, was awarded a grant of $793,000 from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. The purpose of the grant is to...
student2

faculty

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367

Ralph J. Cicerone

Position: 
Professor Emeritus, Earth System Science and Chemistry,Chancellor Emeritus
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rjcicero@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(202) 334-2101

Rachel Cohen Lehman

Position: 
Lecturer
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rlehman@uci.edu
Office Location: 
475 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3223

Qing Nie

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
qnie@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5530

Robert Corn

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rcorn@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2139 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1746

Robert C. Reilly

Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rcreilly@uci.edu
Office Location: 
526 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6594

Ramesh D Arasasingham

Position: 
Lecturer SOE
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rdarasas@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5632

Riley D. Newman

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rdnewman@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3131 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 786-1669

Robert J. Doedens

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rdoedens@uci.edu
Office Location: 
574 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6605

William S. Reeburgh

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
reeburgh@uci.edu