Latest News

This winter, when many people’s imaginations were fixed on the North Pole, a small group of glaciologists has been working in round-the-clock...
“Adventures in Physics: Quantam Circuits” returns to UCI this January 31st from 1-3 pm at the Physical Sciences Lecture Hall (PSLH ) 100.
student2

faculty

Susan E. Trumbore

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
susan.trumbore@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2222 Croul Hall,240 G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6142, 3444, 9027

Robert W. West

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwwest@uci.edu
Office Location: 
340 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5503

Reginald M. Penner

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmpenner@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2137 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8572

Reza Seyyedali

Position: 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rseyyeda@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5508

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rstern@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1823

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwhitley@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(206) 780-3092

Rachel Martin

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rachel.martin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7959

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367

Ralph J. Cicerone

Position: 
Professor Emeritus, Earth System Science and Chemistry,Chancellor Emeritus
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rjcicero@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(202) 334-2101