Latest News

Scientists have more bad news for drought-stricken California: The climate warming expected in this century is likely to result in even less water...
Southern California students who excel in astronomy and physics but are traditionally underrepresented in those fields will soon get a big boost...
student2

faculty

Martin Schechter

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
martin.schechter@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540A Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5501

Susan E. Trumbore

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
susan.trumbore@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2222 Croul Hall,240 G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6142, 3444, 9027

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwhitley@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(206) 780-3092

Rachel Martin

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rachel.martin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7959

Reginald M. Penner

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmpenner@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2137 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8572

Reza Seyyedali

Position: 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rseyyeda@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5508

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rstern@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1823

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367

Ralph J. Cicerone

Position: 
Professor Emeritus, Earth System Science and Chemistry,Chancellor Emeritus
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rjcicero@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(202) 334-2101