Latest News

The Simons Foundation congratulates the awardees wo have been selected as Simons Investigators in 2015 in mathematics, theoretical physics,...
Irvine, Calif., July 21, 2015 – The 11 percent decrease in climate change-causing carbon dioxide emissions in the U.S. between 2007 and 2013 was...
student2

faculty

Thorsten Ritz

Ritz_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
210H Rowland Hall
(949) 824-4345
tritz@uci.edu

Svetlana Jitomirskaya

Jitomirskaya_Svetlana.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
540D Rowland Hall
(949) 824-3221
szhitomi@uci.edu

Takeo Akasaki

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
340 Rowland Hall
takasaki@uci.edu

Scott Rychnovsky

Rychnovsky_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
1139 Natural Sciences II, 3038B Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-8292
srychnov@uci.edu

Steven R. White

White_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
310L Rowland Hall
(949) 824-2256
srwhite@uci.edu

Shaul Mukamel

Mukamel_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
434A Rowland Hall
(949) 824-7600
smukamel@uci.edu

Stephen Scheinberg

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
sscheinb@uci.edu

Song-ying Li

Li_Song-ying_7609.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
524 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-3218
sli@uci.edu

Steven W. Barwick

Barwick_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-2626
sbarwick@uci.edu

Susan King

King_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Lecturer
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
2133 Natural Sciences II
(949) 824-5452
s3king@uci.edu