Latest News

Cosmic rays, most of which come speeding through the Milky Way from outside of our solar system, crash into the Earth’s atmosphere at energies high...
On Nov. 2, the United Nations' Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change will release its "Synthesis Report," the final stage in a yearlong document...
research1

faculty

Martin Schechter

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
martin.schechter@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540A Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5501

Susan E. Trumbore

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
susan.trumbore@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2222 Croul Hall,240 G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6142, 3444, 9027

Reginald M. Penner

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmpenner@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2137 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8572

Reza Seyyedali

Position: 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rseyyeda@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5508

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rstern@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1823

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwhitley@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(206) 780-3092

Rachel Martin

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rachel.martin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7959

Robert K Moyzis

Position: 
Professor - Recall
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmoyzis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
302 Sprague Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1849

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367