Latest News

OAK RIDGE, Tenn., April 15, 2015—The U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF) has selected the next set of...
Twenty-seven faculty, staff and students from UC Irvine are part of the Large Hadron Collider’s ATLAS experiment team.
research2

faculty

Qing Nie

Nie_Qing_6658.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
540F Rowland Hall
(949) 824-5530
qnie@uci.edu

Riley D. Newman

Newman_Thumbnail_0.jpg
Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2119 Frederick Reines Hall
rdnewman@uci.edu

Robert C. Reilly

Reilly_Robert_7244.jpg
Position: 
Associate Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
526 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-6594
rcreilly@uci.edu

Peter M. Rentzepis

Position: 
Presidential Chair & Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
579 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-5934
pmrentze@uci.edu

Patrick Q Guidotti

Guidotti_Patrick_7443.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
410F Rowland Hall
(949) 824-1266
pguidotti@fastmail.us

Peter Taborek

Taborek_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Chairman and Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
4129H Frederick Reines Hall, 210B Rowland Hall
(949) 824-3695, (949) 824-2254
ptaborek@uci.edu

Nathan Rynn

Rynn_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Frederick Reines Hall 4154
nrynn@uci.edu

Paul C. Eklof

Eklof_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
(949) 824-5503
peklof@math.uci.edu

Sergey Nizkorodov

Nizkorodov_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
377 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-1262
nizkorod@uci.edu

Nien-hui Ge

Ge_thumnail.jpg
Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
2143 Natural Sciences II
(949) 824-1263
nhge@uci.edu