Latest News

“OK, everybody, listen up. If a community outreach program serves 25 middle school students in its first year, what is the percentage rate of growth...
Irvine, Calif., April 22, 2016 – Many large glaciers in Greenland are at greater risk of melting from below than previously thought, according to new...
reines_r1

faculty

Timothy Maurice Paul Tait

Tait_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
3131 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-8304
ttait@uci.edu

Thorsten Ritz

Ritz_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
210H Rowland Hall
(949) 824-4345
tritz@uci.edu

Svetlana Jitomirskaya

Jitomirskaya_Svetlana.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
540D Rowland Hall
(949) 824-3221
szhitomi@uci.edu

Takeo Akasaki

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
340 Rowland Hall
takasaki@uci.edu

Shaul Mukamel

Mukamel_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
434A Rowland Hall
(949) 824-7600
smukamel@uci.edu

Stephen Scheinberg

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
sscheinb@uci.edu

Scott Rychnovsky

Rychnovsky_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
1139 Natural Sciences II, 3038B Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-8292
srychnov@uci.edu

Steven R. White

White_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
310L Rowland Hall
(949) 824-2256
srwhite@uci.edu

Song-ying Li

Li_Song-ying_7609.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
524 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-3218
sli@uci.edu

Martin Schechter

Schechter_Martin_0.jpg
Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
540A Rowland Hall
(949) 824-5501
martin.schechter@uci.edu