Latest News

In the Department of Earth System Science (ESS) at the University of California, Irvine we focus on the science of the Earth as a system and how the...
Hans had been waiting in the darkened room for 45 minutes. It was a dull part of his day, but acclimating his eyes was a necessary part of his...
research4

faculty

Alexander L. Chernyshev

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sasha@uci.edu
Office Location: 
310F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6440

Steven W. Barwick

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbarwick@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2129 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2626

Reginald M. Penner

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmpenner@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2137 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8572

Reza Seyyedali

Position: 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rseyyeda@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5508

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rstern@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1823

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwhitley@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(206) 780-3092

Rachel Martin

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rachel.martin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7959

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367

Ralph J. Cicerone

Position: 
Professor Emeritus, Earth System Science and Chemistry,Chancellor Emeritus
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rjcicero@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(202) 334-2101