Latest News

Check out the School of Physical Sciences eNewsletter "Physical Matters."
UC Irvine researchers played a key part in findings released this week about the rate at which the universe expanded after the Big Bang and continues...
research4

faculty

Suzanne B. Sandmeyer

Position: 
Professor
Contact Information
Email Address: 
sbsandme@uci.edu
Office Location: 
D249, D262 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7571

Martin Schechter

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
martin.schechter@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540A Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5501

Susan E. Trumbore

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
susan.trumbore@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2222 Croul Hall,240 G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6142, 3444, 9027

Reginald M. Penner

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rmpenner@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2137 Natural Sciences II
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8572

Reza Seyyedali

Position: 
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rseyyeda@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5508

Ronald J. Stern

Position: 
Professor - UCI Retiree
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rstern@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1823

Richard F. Wallis

Position: 
Professor Emeritus
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwallis@uci.edu
Office Location: 
Rowland Hall 310U

Robert J. Whitley

Position: 
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rwhitley@uci.edu
Office Phone: 
(206) 780-3092

Rachel Martin

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
rachel.martin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4136 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7959

Robert E. Steele

Position: 
Professor and Chair
Contact Information
Email Address: 
resteele@uci.edu
Office Location: 
C233, C228 MED SCI I
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7341, 9367