Latest News

In the Department of Earth System Science (ESS) at the University of California, Irvine we focus on the science of the Earth as a system and how the...
From the ground in this extreme northern part of Antarctica, spectacularly white and blinding ice seems to extend forever. What can't be seen is the...
student1

faculty

Agnes C. Taffard

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
ataffard@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3166 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-0591

Aaron J. Barth

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
barth@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2172 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3013

Anton Gorodetski

Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
asgor@uci.edu
Office Location: 
510G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1381

Adam C Martiny

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
amartiny@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3208 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9713

Alessandra Pantano

Position: 
Lecturer, PSOE
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
apantano@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440B Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9438

A. Richard Chamberlin

Position: 
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences,Professor of Chemistry
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
richard.chamberlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
147 Biological Sciences Administration,4206 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7089

Alice Silverberg

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
asilverb@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5422

Ioan Andricioaei

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
andricio@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4212 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3569

Arvind Rajaraman

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
arajaram@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3176 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4352

Athan J. Shaka

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
ajshaka@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4134 Natural Science One
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8509