Latest News

Scientists in California are hoping to use your smart phone to solve a cosmic mystery. They're developing an app to turn your phone into a cosmic ray...
Irvine, Calif., March 24, 2015 – UC Irvine is set to embark on one of its boldest experiments yet: a brand-new research and education initiative...
NSI

faculty

Aaron J. Barth

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
barth@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2172 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3013

Agnes C. Taffard

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
ataffard@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3166 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-0591

Ioan Andricioaei

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
andricio@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4212 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-3569

Arvind Rajaraman

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
arajaram@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3176 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4352

Adam C Martiny

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
amartiny@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3208 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9713

Anton Gorodetski

Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
asgor@uci.edu
Office Location: 
510G Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1381

Alessandra Pantano

Position: 
Lecturer, PSOE
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
apantano@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440B Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-9438

A. Richard Chamberlin

Position: 
Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences,Professor of Chemistry
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
richard.chamberlin@uci.edu
Office Location: 
147 Biological Sciences Administration,4206 Natural Sciences 1
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7089

Alice Silverberg

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
asilverb@uci.edu
Office Location: 
540K Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5422

Athan J. Shaka

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
ajshaka@uci.edu
Office Location: 
4134 Natural Science One
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-8509