Latest News

Check out the School of Physical Sciences eNewsletter "Physical Matters."
UC Irvine researchers played a key part in findings released this week about the rate at which the universe expanded after the Big Bang and continues...
rowlandhall_r1

employee

Charles Newman

Position: 
Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
newmanc@uci.edu
Office Location: 
340 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-7993

Jun Allard

Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
Email Address: 
jun.allard@uci.edu
Office Location: 
440F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1954

Saewung Kim

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
saewungk@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3216 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4531

Claudia Isabel Green

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
Email Address: 
czimczik@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3228 Croul Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-1049

Craig Murray

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
Email Address: 
craig.murray@uci.edu
Office Location: 
317B Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-4218

Nancy Meng

Position: 
Office Manager
Department: 
Physical Sciences
Contact Information
Email Address: 
nmeng@uci.edu
Office Location: 
180 Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-2985

Jing Xia

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
xia.jing@uci.edu
Office Location: 
210F Rowland Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-5580

Simona Murgia

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
smurgia@uci.edu
Office Location: 
3156 Frederick Reines Hall

Michael Cooper

Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
m.cooper@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2123 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-6485

Kevork N. Abazajian

Position: 
Associate Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
Email Address: 
kevork@uci.edu
Office Location: 
2158 Frederick Reines Hall
Office Phone: 
(949) 824-0368