Latest News

University of California, Irvine physicist Henry Sobel has devoted his adult life to studying neutrinos – mysterious subatomic particles essential to...
It's also changing the sorts of microscopic marine plants that thrive there, according to a new study from UC Irvine.
student3

employee

Saewung Kim

Kim.thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
3216 Croul Hall
(949) 824-4531
saewungk@uci.edu
Croul Hall 1313
(949) 824-9352

Craig Murray

Murray_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Chemistry
Contact Information
317B Rowland Hall
(949) 824-4218
craig.murray@uci.edu

Nancy Meng

Position: 
Office Manager
Department: 
Physical Sciences
Contact Information
180 Rowland Hall
(949) 824-2985
nmeng@uci.edu

Jing Xia

Xia_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
210F Rowland Hall
(949) 824-5580
xia.jing@uci.edu

Simona Murgia

Murgia-Simona-Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
3156 Frederick Reines Hall
(949)824-9401
smurgia@uci.edu

Michael Cooper

Michael_Thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Physics and Astronomy
Contact Information
2123 Frederick Reines Hall
(949) 824-6485
m.cooper@uci.edu

Li Sheng Tseng

Tseng_thumbnail.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
440D Rowland Hall
(949) 824-8796
lstseng@math.uci.edu

Jeffrey D. Streets

Streets_Jeff_7130.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
440C Rowland Hall
(949) 824-8803
jstreets@math.uci.edu

Hamid Hezari

HEZARI_0.jpg
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Mathematics
Contact Information
510J rowland Hall
(949) 824-1267
hezari@uci.edu

Mike Pritchard

Pritchard.thumbnail.png
Position: 
Assistant Professor
Department: 
Earth System Science
Contact Information
3317 Croul Hall
(949) 824-3583
mspritch@uci.edu